ABT: AMERICAN BALLET THEATRE AMERICA'S NATIONAL BALLET COMPANY®

Photo: Rosalie O'Connor.
© Copyright 2016
Ballet Theatre Foundation, Inc.
All rights reserved.

ABT Super Auditions

Thank you for your interest in being a supernumerary with American Ballet Theatre for our 2016 Met Season.

For auditions taking place at the Metropolitan Opera House, please enter at the stage door at 150 West 65th Street between Columbus and Amsterdam.

Acting and/or stage experience are helpful for all roles.

Supers MUST be available for all rehearsals and performances.

Those selected will be paid an honorarium.

 

We are currently looking for Supers for the following:


Romeo & Juliet

Performances:
June 20 - June 25
Metropolitan Opera House

AUDITION:
Saturday, June 11 at 4:15pm
Metropolitan Opera House
Those selected will have rehearsal until 7:30pm.
Additional rehearsals on Tuesday, June 14, Wednesday, June 15, Friday, June 17 and Monday, June 20

WOMEN
Young women, ages 13-17, slender, dancer types
• Adult women, ages 18 to mature, various builds and heights

MEN
• Young men, ages 15-20, slender dancer type
• Men ages 18 to mature, all builds, ages and heights


The Sleeping Beauty

Performances:
June 27 - July 2
Metropolitan Opera House

AUDITION:
Tuesday, June 7 at 4:45pm
Metropolitan Opera House
Those selected will have rehearsal until 7:00pm.
Additional rehearsals on Thursday, June 9, Thursday, June 16, Friday, June 17, Saturday, June 18, Tuesday, June 21, Thursday, June 23, Friday, June 24 and Monday, June 27

WOMEN
- Ages 16-Mature; Height 5'5" to 5'9"; slender to medium build

MEN
- Ages 15-Mature; Height 5'7" to 6'3"; slender to medium build


 

For more information, please contact the ABT Supers Hotline at
(212) 470-3030 ext. 1079 or email supers@abt.org.

 



 

CONTACT US:
supers@abt.org