Support America’s National Ballet Company® DONATE NOW

Individual Giving

Affiliate Groups

Affiliate Groups

Do you want to magnify your impact and be a philanthropic leader? Become a part of the ABT family by joining an Affiliate Group and experience exclusive, behind-the-scenes access to America’s National Ballet Company®.

ABT performing Giselle in Muscat, Oman. Photo: Khalid Al-Busaidi.
ABT performing Giselle in Muscat, Oman. Photo: Khalid Al-Busaidi.

Global Council

The ABT Global Council was launched in 2020, to celebrate ABT’s 80th Anniversary and propel the company’s bright future. This group of advisors and champions is comprised of influential leaders in business and philanthropy from around the world. Global Council members are dedicated to American Ballet Theatre’s vision of engaging and inspiring communities with the diversity, dynamism, and power of world-class dance.

Council members come from key regions where ABT tours, provides education and training programs, or plans to visit in the future. They connect foreign-born dancers, choreographers, and fans with expatriate communities in the New York area. They also identify opportunities to bring ABT to their region and serve as hosts and ambassadors when ABT travels there. Council members are invited to join ABT trustees and patrons when the company tours and to intimate gatherings, rehearsal observations, and artist conversations throughout the year.

For more information on the ABT Global Council, please contact Anna Hessa, Director, Major Gifts, at

ABT Global Council

  • ABT Global Council
    as of December 8, 2023
  • Alexandra Airth
    (Newport Beach, CA, USA)
  • Mohammed Alardhi
    (Muscat, Oman)
  • Kara Medoff Barnett
    (New York, NY, USA)
  • Iain Drayton
    (Hong Kong, CN)
  • Sofia Zobel Elizalde
    (Makati City, PH)
  • Maysoune Ghobash
    (Dubai, UAE)
  • Jeannivee Guthrie Fiorese and Marco Fiorese
    (New York, NY, USA)
  • Gary Holland
    (Atlanta, GA, USA)
  • Yongsoo Huh
    (Seoul, KR)
  • H.E. Huda Kanoo
    (Abu Dhabi, UAE)
  • Keith Lieberthal
    (New York, NY, USA)
  • Harald Link
    (Bangkok, TH)
  • Philip Lumpkin
    (Chicago, IL, USA)
  • James Marver
    (San Francisco, CA, USA)
  • Robin Chemers Neustein
    (Jerusalem, IL)
  • Yana Peel
    (London, UK)
  • Kathryn Raphael
    (London, UK)
  • Alyssa Rapp
    (Chicago, IL, USA)
  • Yolanda Santos
    (Monterrey, MX)
  • Lionel Sauvage and Ariane Sauvage
    (Los Angeles, CA, USA)
  • Sandy and Tony Tamer
    (Miami, FL, USA)
  • Mark and AnaPaula Watson
    (San Antonio, TX, USA)
Backstage during a performance of Swan Lake. Photo: Renata Pavam.
Backstage during a performance of Swan Lake. Photo: Renata Pavam.

Chairman's Council

Founded in 2005, the Chairman’s Council of American Ballet Theatre offers individuals and couples unique opportunities to deepen and broaden their involvement with ABT. Members support the Company by offering philanthropic support, attending performances, and introducing others to the magic of America’s National Ballet Company®.

Council members annual gifts support the Company’s commitment to bring classical ballet and dance education programs to all ages across the nation and around the world. Members are invited to gather several times per year to hear from ABT leaders, dancers, and other artists at intimate events. They receive concierge services including priority tickets and access at ABT performance venues, travel opportunities, and personal attention from ABT Trustees and dedicated staff.

Many Chairman’s Council members also choose to support through Dancer Sponsorships, Production and Endowment funding, and Legacy Gifts. They develop long-lasting relationships with other members as well as with the Company through in-depth looks into ABT programs, planning, and long-term goals.

For more information on the Chairman’s Council, please contact Hanna Teskey, Associate Director, Major Gifts, at

ABT Chairman's Council

  • ABT Chairman’s Council
    as of December 8, 2023
  • Linda Fell
  • Dr. and Mrs. John H. Crow
    Vice Chairs
  • Joan T. Mischo
    Vice Chair
  • Carol and Jesse Schwartz
    Vice Chairs
  • Linda Brandt
  • Linda and Martin Fell
  • Mr. and Mrs. Austin T. Fragomen
  • Ian Friedland
  • Sherwin M. Goldman
  • Lola A. Goldring
  • Sherry and Michael Guthrie
  • Kenneth and Diane Hipkins
  • Richard and Lynn Kay
  • Temma and Alfred Kingsley
  • Lillian E. Kraemer
  • James Levin
  • Shelley and Stephen Limmer
  • Jeff and Susan Milsom
  • Kelli L. Moll
  • Dr. Nathan E. Saint-Amand
  • Janet Barbara Slavin
  • Susan Winokur and Paul Leach
  • Two anonymous donors

Contact Us

For more information, please contact us.

Contact Us